“The functioning is simple, just like the blue tick: You will have the option activated by default. If it’s checked, you’ll be notified if someone screenshots your conversation, and others will be notified if you screenshot theirs. If it’s unchecked, no one gets notified”, stated Koum.
Some users are pissed by this feature, but it’s not that bad at all.
P.S. Rest in peace ‘Best Friend Groups’!