Celeb Buzz

Loving It: Gautami And Vidya Balan Become Members Of The CBFC!


It was a joyous occassion when Pahlaj Nihalani was sacked from the post as the Chief of Central Board of Film Certification as he suppressed a lot of hardwork and art during his two-year tenure in the Office. His reasons like Sanskar, culture and much more resulted in him losing his post. Replacing him, Prasoon Joshi has been appointed as the new Chief.

The good news is that new members from the film industry have been recruited to be a part of the CBFC and they are absolutely the right choices is what we feel.


Yesteryear Tamil actress Gautami Tadimalla has been appointed as one of the members of the new Central Board of Film Certification to be headed by Prasoon Joshi.

Along with Gautami, Telugu actress Jeevitha Rajasekar, National award winning Bollywood actress Vidya Balan, T.S. Nagabharana, Vani Tripati Tikoo, Vivek Agnihotri, Narendra Kohli, Naresh Chandra Lal, Neil Herbert Nongkynrih, Waman Kendre and Ramesh Patange are also the new board members of CBFC.

Let’s see what this newly formed Board has to offer us!



back to top icon
More in Celeb Buzz
TRENDING: Here’s The Real Reason Why Nayanthara And Vignesh Shivan Flew To Kochi!


TRENDING: Radikaa Sarathkumar Rubbishes Rumours About Testing Positive For COVID!